top of page
Tyler Mallison

Syllabus (II)

Syllabus (II)


Announcement: Selected artist


Ten artists have been selected for Syllabus II, a national programme delivered by Wysing Arts Centre, Cambridge, Eastside Projects, Birmingham, New Contemporaries, S1 Artspace, Sheffield, Spike Island, Bristol, and Studio Voltaire, London, working in partnership. It provides an alternative learning programme for artists over a one-year period which is peer led and developed collaboratively with the artists and partners.

The selected artists are: Mira Calix, Faye Claridge, Mike Harvey, E. Jackson, Tyler Mallison, Nika Neelova, Tom Smith, Dylan Spencer-Davidson, Thomas Whittle and Laura Wilson.

The artists are based across the UK – Sussex, Essex, Edinburgh, Warwickshire and London - and represent a wide range of ages and experience, coming from across the globe. Their work includes painting, sculpture, music, publishing, installation and performance, alongside cross-disciplinary and curatorial practices.

Starting at Wysing in September 2016, the artists will come together to share their work, and co-develop the year’s syllabus alongside the partners. Meeting every two months, the cohort will invite guest artists, curators, writers and other practitioners to deliver intensive seminars at each of the partner venues. The first year of The Syllabus in 2015 saw guest artists including Barby Asante, Céline Condorelli, Andy Holden, James Langdon, Richard Long, Pil and Galia Kollectiv, Richard Wentworth and Rehana Zaman.

Selection Panel: Kirsty Ogg, Ruth Claxton, Louise Hutchinson, Mat Jenner, Helen Legg, Donna Lynas, Chelsea Pettitt.

Wysing Arts Centre, Wysing Arts Centre, Fox Road, Bourn, Cambridge, UK

bottom of page